

## **Winpak Announces Voting Results**

**WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, May 5, 2015** – Winpak Ltd. (the "Corporation") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 2, 2015 were elected as directors of the Corporation at the Corporation's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on April 23, 2015 in Montreal, Quebec. A total of 92.6 percent of outstanding shares were voted.

Each of the directors was elected by a majority of the votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting. The results of the vote are set out in the following table:

Nominee	Votes For	Percentage of Votes For
Nommee	FUI	101
Antti I. Aarnio-Wihuri	49,965,730	83.0%
Martti H. Aarnio-Wihuri	50,529,968	84.0%
Karen A. Albrechtsen	60,178,507	100.0%
Donald R.W. Chatterley	60,178,507	100.0%
Juha M. Hellgren	50,529,968	84.0%
J. Robert Lavery	50,035,510	83.1%
Alan B. Martyszenko	59,709,423	99.2%
Ilkka T. Suominen	45,906,983	76.3%

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Winpak Ltd. manufactures and distributes high-quality packaging materials and related packaging machines. The Company's products are used primarily for the protection of perishable foods, beverages, and in health-care applications.

For further information: K.P. Kuchma, Vice President and CFO, (204) 831-2254; B.J. Berry, President and CEO, (204) 831-2216